Chaplaincy Contacts

The main chaplaincies in the Archdiocese of Wellington are:

Chaldean
Rev Fawzi Koro, 41 Buckingham Crescent, Manukau 2025, Auckland,  who visits Wellington about every two months.  Phone  (09) 277 9572;  mob  021 243 5522

Melkite
Rev Gerges Albutros, St Elias Parish, 5 Mt Lebanon Crescent, The Gardens, Manukau 2105, Auckland   Phone (09) 267 1124; Mob  021 885 565

Filipino
Rev Marlon Tebelin, Our Lady of Hope Parish, 169 Main Road, Tawa, PO Box 51029,  Tawa, Wellington 5249   Phone  (04) 232 7417; frmarlon@ymail.com

Māori Pastoral Care
Vicar for Māori: Dcn Danny Karatea-Goddard, Tūranga Māori, Catholic Centre, 22 Hill Street, Wellington. Phone (04) 496 1755; d.karatea-goddard@wn.catholic.org.nz
Parish Priest Te Ngākau Tapu: Mgr Gerard Burns, Vicar General, St Joseph’s Parish, Mt Victoria, PO Box 6134, Marion Square, Wellington 6141; Residence: (04) 384 1975, Office (04) 4961737;
g.burns@wn.catholic.org.nz
Kaiāwhina Māori: Rangimoeroa Waikari-Panapa, Catholic Centre, 22 Hill Street, Wellington. (04) 496 1760; r.waikari@wn.catholic.org.nz

Spanish-speaking
A Spanish language Mass is celebrated monthly on the first Saturday of the month.  Phone for details of where and when. Msgr Gerard Burns, Vicar General Office (04) 496 1737; g.burns@wn.catholic.org.nz

Polish
Rev Taduesz Swiatkowski, 1 Stanley Street, Berhampore, Wellington 6023

Samoan
Lay Pastoral Leader  Mikaele Teofilo, Archdiocesan Pastoral Services, PO Box 1937, Wellington   Phone (04) 496 1707; m.teofilo@wn.catholic.org.nz

Tongan
Rev Sanele Finau, Catholic Parish of Otari, 301 Karori Road, Wellington;  Phone 04 476 6131; frsanele@gmail.com

Tokelauan
Rev Pene Patelehio, Holy Family Parish, 169 Mungavin Ave, PO Box 53001, Cannons Creek,  Porirua  5243;  Phone  237 8674

Deaf
The Catholic Deaf Community meets once a month at Ss Peter & Paul’s Church, 60 Knights Road, Lower Hutt for the 9.30am Mass. Angela Murray an NZSL interpreter is present at the Mass. After Mass at 10.45am a Deaf women’s support group meets in the Presbytery 60 Knights Road, Lower Hutt for a time of sharing – reflection and prayer.  All Deaf women are welcome to join us. For further information please contact Mary Fifield mary.fifield@xtra.co.nz text: 027 2511166

Korean

Although there are no nominated chaplain for the community, but you may wish to contact: 
St Mary of the Angels Parish, 17 Boulcott Street, Wellington Central, Wellington 6011;  Phone 473 8074;  smoaoffice@xtra.co.nz. Mass is celebrated regularly in Korean in this parish.