

ARCHBISHOP OF WELLINGTON

CLERGY APPOINTMENTS 2024

Catholic Parish of Wairarapa:	PP - Fr Dennis Nacorda Assistant Deacon - Matthew White.
St Joseph's Parish, Levin:	PP - Fr Bruce England.
St Mary's Parish, Otaki:	PP - Fr Alan Roberts.
Holy Family Parish, Porirua East:	PP - Fr Isaac Songa MF, AP -Fr Nicholas Phone Myint MF.
Te Ngakau Tapu Parish, Porirua:	Administrator – Msgr Gerard Burns, AP - Fr Alfred Tong.
St Francis of Assisi Ohariu Parish:	PP - Msgr. Gerard Burns; AP - Fr Alfred Tong. Pre-seminarian John Quang in residence.
Sacred Heart Cathedral Parish:	Administrator - Fr Patrick Bridgman; Lay Pastoral Leader Debbie Matheson. In residence at Viard House: Fr Viator Muyuni (Diocese of Bukoba, Tanzania, studies).
St Theresa's Parish, Karori-Wilton:	PP - Fr Joy Thottankara. Pre-seminarian Long Tran in residence.
Catholic Parish of Wellington South:	AP - Fr Ravi Kumar Voliganti Pre-seminarian Dyester Abo-Abo in residence.
Te Wairua Tapu Parish, Lower Hutt:	AP Fr Akuila Taliauli SVD.
Te Awakairangi Parish, Lower Hutt:	Society of Divine Word (SVD) assumes responsibility for the parish. PP - Fr Raja Kommareddy SVD. Assistant Priest Fr Uili Uvea SVD.
Te Whetu o te Moana Parish, Marlborough:	Missionaries of the Sacred Heart (MSC) assume pastoral responsibility for the parish. PP - Fr Simione Volavola MSC, AP - Fr Tavita Lemusu MSC.
Holy Family Parish, Nelson-Stoke:	AP Fr Noel Corcino, CJM. Fr Marlon Tebelin (returns home September 2024).
Our Lady of the Bays Parish, Richmond-Motueka-Takaka:	PP - Fr Michael Bellizzi. Assistant Priest Fr Jaya-Praveen Yenubari. Pastoral year: seminarian Emilio Capin.

Fr Peter Roe SM - concludes his contract as administrator of Ohariu parish.

Fr Ron Bennett - retires as Parish priest of Otari-Wilton and becomes senior-priest-in-residence at Holy Cross Seminary, Auckland.

Fr Alliston Fernandes (Archdiocese of Malta) - returns to Malta from 1 March 2024.

Fr David Orange - in retirement.

Fr Michael McCabe - in retirement.

Fr Seph Pijfers - appointment pending.

Fr Cirilo Barlis - leave of absence for 2024 returning to the Philippines.