Hospital Chaplains

Chaplains Archdiocese of Wellington
Hospital chaplains Kathryn van Woerkom, Elizabeth Wootton, and Marie Paurini with Dave Olivier, former Catholic Social Services Director

Wellington Hospital

Ph: 04 385 5999 ext 82126

Mob: 021 199 8436 (Priest on call)

Sr Sia ‘Otuhiva DOLC (Chaplain) 021 199 8436

Lizzie Wootton (Chaplain) 021 199 8438

Hutt Hospital

Ph: 04 566 6999 (request chaplains’ extension)

Mob: 027 450 1175 (emergencies)

Kathryn van Woerkom 04 566 6999 (request chaplains’ extension)

Rev Cirilo Barliss (Chaplain) 04 566 3088

Rev David Orange (Chaplain) 04 567 8013

Rev Joy Thottankara (Chaplain) 04 976 8409

Kenepuru Hospital

Marie Paurini (Chaplain) 04 385 5999 (request Kenepuru chaplains’ extension)
027 641 2361
Our Lady of Hope Parish 04 232 5611

Chaplains Archdiocese of Wellington

Prison Chaplains

Arohata Women’s Prison and Rimutaka Prison: David Wootton 04 529 0860

david.wootton@corrections.govt.nz

Migrant chaplaincies

Filipino Chaplaincy

Rev Marlon Tebellin (Chaplain) 04 236 7783, 022 477 0456, frmarlon@ymail.com

www.filipinochaplaincy-wellington.org.nz

Polish Chaplaincy

Rev Tadeusz Swiatkowski SChr (Chaplain) 04 389 9320 mendrun.family@xtra.co.nz

Samoan Chaplaincy

Mikaele Teofilo (Lay Pastoral Leader) 04 496 1707, m.teofilo@wn.catholic.org.nz

Tokelauan Chaplaincy

Rev Tikoua Kautu (Chaplain) 04 476 6131, frtkautu@gmail.com

Tongan Chaplaincy

Rev Sanele Finau (Chaplain), 04 388 8609, frsanele@gmail.com

Chaldean
Rev Fawzi Koro, 09 277 9572, 021 243 5522 staddaichurch@gmail.com

Melkite

St Elias Parish, Manukau 2105, Auckland, 09 267 1124, steliasparish.nz@gmail.com

Spanish-speakers

Msgr Gerard Burns, Vicar General Office 04 496 1737; g.burns@wn.catholic.org.nz

Korean
(No nominated chaplain) St Mary of the Angels Parish, 04 473 8074;  smoaoffice@xtra.co.nz

Catholic Deaf Community

David Loving-Molloy (Chaplain) 06 354 1780, 021 120 4265 (text messages only)

Mary Fifield mary.fifield@xtra.co.nz  027 2511166 (text messages only)

Port Chaplaincy

Apostleship of the Sea, Wellington 04 474 8284
Port information