Parishes

Link to parishes

Schools

Link to schools

Archdiocesan Offices

Catholic Centre Reception
04 496 1777

Office of the Archbishop (Secretary – Tania Halliday)
04 496 1766 t.halliday@wn.catholic.org.nz

Vicar-General (Msgr Gerard Burns)
04 496 1737 g.burns@wn.catholic.org.nz

Complaints (Catharina Vossen, Human Resources Director)
complaints@wn.catholic.org.nz 04 496 1734
0800 825 528

Liturgy Advisor (Rev Patrick Bridgman)
04 496 1728 p.bridgman@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission (Chris Duthie-Jung)
04 496 1759 c.duthie-jung@wn.catholic.org.nz

Māori Pastoral Care (Danny Karatea-Goddard)
04 496 1755 d.karatea-goddard@wn.catholic.org.nz

Safeguarding Advisor (Lesley Hooper – Acting, appointment pending)
04 496 1756 l.hooper@wn.catholic.org.nz

Ecology, Justice and Peace Advisor (Lisa Beech)
04 496 1715 l.beech@wn.catholic.org.nz

Marriage Tribunal (Louise Kelleher)
04 496 1727 tribunal.wellington@catholic-tribunal.org.nz

Catholic Social Services (Karen Holland)
04 385 8642 reception@wn-catholicsocialservices.org.nz 

Vicar for Education (Jenny Gordon)
04 496 1717

Catholic Schools Education Services (Ginny McCarty)
04 496 1710 g.mccarty@wn.catholic.org.nz

Office of the General Manager (John Prendergast)
04 496 1788 anne.mansell@wn.catholic.org.nz

Property (Corinne Richdale)
027 381 6556 c.richdale@wn.catholic.org.nz

Attendance Dues
0800 462 725 dues@wn.catholic.org.nz

Welcom (Annette Scullion)
04 496 1712 welcom@wn.catholic.org.nz

Welcom Advertising
welcomads@xtra.co.nz

Chaplains

Link to chaplains

Religious Orders

Link to catholic.org.nz

I would like information about Mass times.

Information about Mass times and contact details for parishes is on the Parishes page (link). You can access information by clicking on the markers on the map, or by selecting the region part of the Archdiocese in the list below the map.

I would like information about Attendance Dues.

For general information about Attendance Dues and payment facilities go to the Attendance Dues page (link). To inquire about a particular Attendance Dues statement or account telephone 0800 462 725 or email dues@wn.catholic.org.nz.

How do I get a copy of my Baptism certificate?

To find out about obtaining a Baptism certificate email info@wn.catholic.org.nz, and you will be directed to the parish which can supply the certificate.

Complaints and Concerns

The Archdiocese is committed to the highest pastoral and professional standards.  When relationships have been damaged for whatever reason, we welcome concerns and /or complaints as opportunities to be learned from.  We are committed to working through the process towards the restoration of justice and right relationships. 

Any concern or complaint which we receive will be attended to courteously, professionally and promptly.

If you wish to make a complaint or voice a concern to the Archdiocese of Wellington: please contact the Director, Human Resources, who will assist you with further information about the complaint process, and help direct your concern or complaint to  the most appropriate person.

Contact Catharina Vossen (Director, Human Resources) on:

Phone: 0800 825 528
Email: c.vossen@wn.catholic.org.nz

If your complaint or concern is about abuse then please contact the National Office for Professional Standards:

National Office for Professional Standards (NOPS):
Tel 0800 114 622
prof.standards@nzcbc.org.nz 
Tel 03 365 1993, 027 540 6778 for Director, (Virginia Noonan).
You can be assured of confidentiality whatever way you make contact.

Make an enquiry