Church Mission is the pastoral support team that seeks to enable intentional missionary discipleship in the parishes of the Archdiocese of Wellington.

Our vision is guided by the theme of the 2017 Archdiocesan Synod – Go, you are sent.  In line with Synod directions and priorities, the Church Mission team provides pastoral support, formation and resources for young people, married couples and families, parishes and ethnic communities, and all those involved in leadership in ministry – both lay and ordained.    

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington

Director Church Mission

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington

Being involved in ministry with families and young people is a hugely rewarding endeavour.

I come to this role as a married Catholic man with three young adult children. Being part of my own family’s faith journey has taught me how to connect the theological formation I have received with the everyday life of Catholics today. This is our mission and it fits equally well whether we are working in marriage preparation, adult faith formation or youth and young adult ministry.

I personally bring to my role a background in pastoral theology, Catholic education and young church ministries. Please contact me if I can assist.



04 496 1759  | 021 0230 5149 
c.duthie-jung@wn.catholic.org.nz   

MEET THE TEAM

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Lucienne Hensel

Consultant Family Ministry


04 496 1715 | 021 164 5800
l.hensel@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Felicity Giltrap

Consultant Marriage Ministry


04 496 1719
marriage@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Maya Bernardo

Launch Out Formator and Manager


04 496 1582
m.bernardo@wn.catholic.org.nz 

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Frank Doherty

Administrator


04 496 1701
f.doherty@wn.catholic.org.nz
Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Christine Walkerdine

Parish Engagement Coordinator


04 496 1706
c.walkerdine@wn.catholic.org.nz 
Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Mikaele Teofilo

Samoan Chaplaincy – Lay Pastoral Leader


04 496 1706
m.teofilo@wn.catholic.org.nz 
Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington