Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington

Church Mission is the pastoral support team that seeks to enable intentional missionary discipleship in the parishes of the Archdiocese of Wellington.

Our vision is guided by the theme of the 2017 Archdiocesan Synod – Go, you are sent.  In line with Synod directions and priorities, the Church Mission team provides pastoral support, formation and resources for young people, married couples and families, parishes and ethnic communities, and all those involved in leadership in ministry – both lay and ordained.    

Director Church Mission

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Chris Duthie-Jung
04 496 1759  | 021 0230 5149 
c.duthie-jung@wn.catholic.org.nz   

Being involved in contemporary mission ministry in our local Church is both challenging and immensely rewarding.

I come to this role as a husband, a father and a pastoral theologian. Being part of my own family’s faith journey has taught me the necessity of connecting the theological with everyday life. This is our mission and it applies equally well for my Church Mission team wherever we are working – in family and young church ministry, parish leadership support and formation, marriage ministry or adult faith formation.

I personally bring to my work a passion for tomorrow’s Church. Everything we do today impacts on how and who we will be as Gospel people in the years ahead. Please do contact me or anyone on the Church Mission team to see how we can assist your faith community in becoming more effective as Catholic Christians together in a new era.


MEET THE TEAM

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Lucienne Hensel
Consultant – Family Ministries
04 496 1715 / 021 164 5800
l.hensel@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Felicity Giltrap
Consultant – Marriage Ministries
04 496 1719
f.giltrap@wn.catholic.org.nz
Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Maya Bernardo
Launch Out Formator / Manager
04 4961582 m.bernardo@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Frank Doherty
Administration Assistant
04 496 1701
f.doherty@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Christine Walkerdine
Parish Engagement Coordinator
04 496 1706
c.walkerdine@wn.catholic.org.nz

Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington
Mikaele Teofilo
Samoan Chaplaincy – Lay Pastoral
Leader: 04 496 1706
m.teofilo@wn.catholic.org.nz
Church Mission Archdiocese of Wellington