Clergy appointments 2008

Archbishop John Dew announces moves of clergy

Effective 1 February 2008

Archbishop John Dew has announced further changes effective 1 February 2008:

Fr Gerard Burns

Vicar General

Parish Priest of Te Ngakau Tapu and Māori Apostolate

Fr James Lyons

PP, Sacred Heart Cathedral

within the Wellington West Pastoral Area

Fr Bruce England

PP, Ss Peter & Paul, Lower Hutt

Fr Seph Pijfers

Assistant, Ss Peter & Paul, Lower Hutt,

with some responsibility in the Hutt Valley Pastoral Area

Fr Raymond Soriano

PP, St Mary’s, Nelson

Fr Lou Leuthard

St Mary’s, Nelson (in residence)

Fr Michael McCabe

PP, St Patrick’s, Paraparaumu

Msgr John Carde

Assistant, St Patrick’s, Paraparaumu

Fr Patrick Bridgman

PP, St Joseph’s, Mt Victoria

Fr Maurice Carmody

PP, St Teresa’s, Karori

Fr Des Moosman

PP, St Pius X, Titahi Bay

Fr Michael Miers

PP, St Francis Xavier, Stokes Valley

Fr Michael O’Dea

PP, St Anthony’s, Seatoun

Fr David Dowling

St Mary’s, Blenheim

Fr Peter O’Connell

on sabbatical, 1 February to 1 July 2008

Seminarian, Matthew McCalman,

will be on pastoral placement at St Patrick’s, Paraparaumu